Credit Genie

Finance · Creditly Corp

Credit Genie icon
90K ratings
4.7
Installs
1M+
Price
Free
Advertisements

Credit Genie screenshots

Credit Genie screenshot 1Credit Genie screenshot 2Credit Genie screenshot 3Credit Genie screenshot 4Credit Genie screenshot 5Credit Genie screenshot 6Credit Genie screenshot 7Credit Genie screenshot 8Credit Genie screenshot 9Credit Genie screenshot 10Credit Genie screenshot 11Credit Genie screenshot 12
Advertisements

Credit Genie is a free finance app from Creditly Corp, a company registered with the California DFPI for earned wage access. It combines everyday money management with an option to draw part of your pay before payday, and the mix of those two things is what makes it stand out from a plain budgeting tool.

The app has been installed more than a million times and holds a 4.7 average across 90,008 ratings, figures that suggest a lot of people keep it on their phones rather than deleting it after a week. It arrived in October 2021 and was last updated on October 7, 2026, so it is an actively developed product rather than something left to sit.

What I find most interesting is that the early-pay feature, called Cash Boost, is not a loan. The developer describes it as earned wage access: money you have already worked for, released ahead of your normal deposit. That distinction matters if you have been wary of credit products, and it shapes almost everything else about how the app works.

What Credit Genie actually does

The app has two halves. One is a view of your money: spending insights that show where your cash goes, budgeting help built on top of that, and alerts when your account is heading toward an overdraft. The other is Cash Boost, which releases part of your accrued, unpaid income early if you qualify.

Having the alerts and the boost offer in one app means you can see the state of your balance before you decide whether to take money early.

Partners also supply cash-back deals and hand-picked offers. That is a familiar addition to finance apps, and it sits alongside the core tools rather than replacing them. The developer mentions encryption as the protection for your information.

Cash Boost is capped at $150 per boost, and the amount you are offered depends on eligibility, which the developer ties to accrued unpaid income and other factors.

How Cash Boost works in practice

The mechanics are more transparent than I expected. Repayment is handled by autopay linked to your account, and the app sets the repayment date by estimating when your next deposit will land. Both the repayment date and the full amount appear before you agree, so you decide with the complete figure visible.

If that date is inconvenient, a change can be requested through the service. Moving the date costs nothing: no interest, no penalty, no added fee. That is an unusual amount of flexibility for a product in this space, and it removes the main worry I would otherwise have about borrowing against a paycheck that has not arrived yet.

The developer says a Cash Boost carries no legal claim against you if you do not repay it, and that boosts go unreported to credit bureaus. I would treat those as the two most important lines in the whole listing, because they define how much risk you are actually taking on.

Delivery is where the costs appear. Standard delivery is free and typically takes one to three business days. The faster Express and Instant options charge fees, which appear before you confirm. Only Instant delivery needs the $9.99 monthly membership; Express, Standard and Cash Boost access do not.

Reading the fee example

The developer gives a worked example that is worth understanding before you sign up for anything. A $40 Cash Boost with Express delivery carries a $3.99 delivery fee, making the total repayment $43.99. The boost itself costs nothing extra; the speed is what you pay for.

That framing helps. If you can wait the one to three business days for standard delivery, the feature is free to use. If you need money within 30 minutes via card, or on the next business day through Same Day ACH, you are buying a convenience, and the app shows the price before you agree to it.

The membership deserves its own thought. At $9.99 a month it only unlocks Instant delivery, so it makes sense for someone who regularly needs money that fast and would otherwise pay the instant fee each time. For everyone else, skipping it costs nothing.

Availability is another limit to check early. Cash Boost is not offered in all states, and approval depends on eligibility requirements rather than being automatic for anyone who installs the app.

What you need before you start

This is not an app you can use in isolation. Cash Boost depends on accrued, unpaid income, so it only makes sense if you are paid on a schedule. Someone paid irregularly, or in cash, will not get much from that side of the app.

The spending tools and overdraft alerts are broader. The app is free to install and there are ads, though there are no in-app purchases, and the only recurring cost mentioned is the optional membership for Instant delivery.

The trade-offs are mostly about scope. Cash Boost tops out at $150, which covers a gap rather than a crisis, and it is not a credit product, so it will not build your credit history.

I would also note that the alerts are just that: warnings when your account is at risk. They tell you what is coming, not what to do about it, and the budgeting side rests on the insights the app draws from your spending.

Who gets the most from it

The clearest fit is someone with a steady paycheck and a bank account, living in a state where Cash Boost is available, who occasionally runs short in the days before payday. For that person the app does two useful things at once: it shows the shortfall coming and offers a way to bridge it without interest.

It also suits anyone who wants a single place to watch spending and overdraft risk, even if they never touch the early-pay feature. The tracking and alerts stand on their own, and the cash-back offers add a small amount of value on top.

The fit is weaker for people who need a larger sum than $150, who want something that reports to credit bureaus, or who are paid in ways that do not produce predictable deposits.

What appeals to me is the honesty of the structure: a free core, a clearly priced convenience, and a repayment model that shows you the number before you commit.

A free tool with one paid shortcut

Credit Genie is worth installing if you want a clearer picture of your spending and a modest, interest-free way to reach pay you have already earned. The core tools cost nothing, standard delivery costs nothing, and the $9.99 monthly membership only matters if you need money within minutes rather than days.

I would go in expecting a $150 ceiling, state-by-state availability, and eligibility checks that not everyone passes. Within those bounds it is a well-structured app from a developer that keeps it updated, and the repayment terms are unusually clear about what happens if things go wrong.

If your pay is predictable and your gaps are small, this is a sensible thing to have on your phone. If your needs are larger or your income is irregular, the app's own limits will tell you quickly whether it fits.

The short verdict

A free money app whose interest-free Cash Boost suits people with steady pay and small gaps before payday.

What's new in version 3.9.1

We're constantly updating the app to improve your experience and create new features you're looking for. The latest version includes bug fixes, and performance and UI enhancements.

App specs

  • Version3.9.1
  • UpdatedOctober 7, 2026
  • Downloads1M+
  • RequiresAndroid 10+
  • PriceFree
  • Age ratingEveryone

Credit Genie: frequently asked questions

Is Cash Boost a loan?

No. It is an earned wage access service that lets eligible users reach income they have already accrued but not yet been paid. It is not a credit product, and the developer states that failing to repay gives the company no legal or contractual claim against you. Boosts are also not reported to credit bureaus.

How much does it cost to get my pay early?

Standard delivery costs nothing and usually takes one to three business days. Express and Instant are optional, faster, and carry fees shown before you confirm, such as $3.99 for Express on a $40 boost. Only Instant delivery requires the $9.99 monthly membership; Express, Standard and Cash Boost do not.

How is a Cash Boost repaid?

Repayment happens by autopay from your linked account. Before you accept, you see the full amount and a repayment date based on your expected next deposit. If the date does not suit you, you can request a change in the app at no cost, with no interest or penalty.

How much can I get, and does everyone qualify?

Cash Boost offers up to $150, and the amount you are offered depends on eligibility requirements, which the developer ties to accrued unpaid income and other factors. It is not available in every state, so availability depends on where you live. Approval is not automatic just because you install the app.

What else does the app do besides early pay?

It tracks your spending, which helps you see where the money goes and plan a budget. It warns you when your balance could slip into overdraft, and it includes partner deals and cash-back offers. Encryption is used to help protect your information.

Pros

  • Cash Boost up to $150 with no interest
  • Standard delivery free in one to three days
  • Spending insights and overdraft alerts included
  • Repayment date can be changed without penalty
  • Boosts are not reported to credit bureaus

Cons

  • Cash Boost not available in all states
  • Instant delivery needs a $9.99 monthly membership
  • Express and Instant delivery carry fees
  • Approval depends on eligibility requirements
  • App contains ads

eFreeware is independent and is not affiliated with Creditly Corp. We do not host app files: downloads come from the official Google Play listing. App names, icons and screenshots belong to their owners. Developer contact: [email protected]. Developer privacy policy.