Chromecast App

Rating:
5
(5)

Von E-Mail- und Online-Speichern bis hin zu Überschriften und Wetterinformationen macht Google Ihr digitales Leben überschaubarer. Mit dem Chromecast können Sie jetzt auch Ihren Fernseher steuern. Chromecast Ultra und Chromecast mit Google TV sind die beiden Versionen des derzeit angebotenen Media-Streaming-Gadgets von Google. Letzterer fügte Googles Dongle einen Controller und ein Bildschirmmenü hinzu, was ein großes Facelifting ermöglichte. Andererseits verwenden viele andere wahrscheinlich noch ältere Geräte zum Übertragen. Der Chromecast ist seit 2013 erhältlich.

ADVERTISEMENT

Chromecast App
Preis
Free (Compatible Apps)
Version
2.40.1.10
Category
Entwickler
Google Inc.
Quelle
Play Store, App Store, Chrome Browser
Bewertung
5
(5)

ADVERTISEMENT

Schritt 1: Herunterladen von Google Home

Wenn Sie versuchen, Ihr Chromecast einzurichten, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie über ein geeignetes Telefon oder Tablet, einen mit HDMI ausgestatteten Fernseher und eine stabile Internetverbindung verfügen. Befolgen Sie in diesem Fall die folgende Anleitung, in der Sie wissen, wie Sie die Google Cast-App (Chromecast) herunterladen und die Google Cast-App in kürzester Zeit verwenden. Unser Vorschlag ist, die Google Home-App herunterzuladen und auf Ihrem Telefon zu installieren. Wenn Sie ein Android-Smartphone haben, suchen Sie im Google Play Store nach der App. Wenn Sie ein iPhone oder iPad haben, suchen Sie sie im Apple App Store. Auf beide Links kann oben zugegriffen werden. Wenn Sie Ihr Telefon lieber nicht verwenden möchten, können Sie auch über Ihren Desktop im Google Chrome-Browser darauf zugreifen.

Viele der besten Smart-TVs von heute verfügen über diese Funktion. Ein Teil der Attraktivität des Chromecasts ist jedoch seine Vielseitigkeit und Einfachheit der Verwendung. Schließen Sie es einfach an, stellen Sie eine Verbindung zu Wi-Fi her und Sie werden Netflix, Spotify, HBO Max, Hulu sowie Medien von Ihrem Telefon oder Computer bis zu Ihrem Fernseher in kürzester Zeit ansehen können.

Schritt 2: Verwendung von Chromecast und Google Home

Um Ihr Chromecast zu verwenden, schließen Sie es zuerst über das USB-Kabel an Ihren Computer an und schließen Sie es dann an einen HDMI-Anschluss Ihres Fernsehgeräts an. Wenn der HDMI-Anschluss einen Code daneben hat, beachten Sie diesen. Schließen Sie anschließend das gegenüberliegende Ende des USB-Kabels an einen USB-Anschluss an. Um den Chromecast-Begrüßungsbildschirm anzuzeigen, schalten Sie Ihren Fernseher ein und drücken Sie die Eingabe- oder Ausgabetaste auf Ihrer Fernbedienung, bis Sie ihn gesehen haben. Wenn Sie die Meldung „Einrichtung“ auf dem Fernsehbildschirm sehen, stellen Sie fest, dass Sie sich hauptsächlich auf geeigneten Kanälen befinden.

Befolgen Sie die Anweisungen auf dem Bildschirm, nachdem Sie die Google Home-App geöffnet haben. Um zu beginnen, starten Sie mit „Get Started“. Wenn Sie dies noch nicht getan haben, melden Sie sich bei einem Google-Konto an oder erstellen Sie eines. Sie werden außerdem aufgefordert, Google Home die Erlaubnis zu erteilen, Ihren Aufenthaltsort zu verfolgen. Drücken Sie dann die Schaltfläche „Erste Schritte“. Sie können auch auf das menschliche Symbol in der unteren rechten Ecke Ihres Displays klicken, wenn Sie es nicht sehen. Wählen Sie dann im Dropdown-Menü die Option „Gerät einrichten“.

Wählen Sie einfach „Neue Geräte“ aus dem Dropdown-Menü. Machen Sie sich ein neues Zuhause. Sie werden einen Namen und eine E-Mail auswählen müssen. Sobald Sie versuchen, ihn einzutragen, hilft Ihnen die Namenserkennung, Ihren Fernseher zu erkennen. Die Adresse kann leer gelassen werden. Lehnen Sie sich dann zurück und warten Sie, bis die App Ihr Gerät gefunden hat. Drücken Sie “Weiter”, sobald Ihr Chromecast gefunden wurde. Wenn Sie mehr als ein Gerät haben, wählen Sie das Gerät aus, das Sie konfigurieren möchten, und drücken Sie “Weiter”. Wenn Ihr Gerät nicht angezeigt wird, drücken Sie “Ihr Gerät wird nicht gefunden”.

Wählen Sie „Ja“, sobald Ihr Fernsehgerät einen Code anzeigt. Für Ihr Smartphone und Ihren Fernsehbildschirm wird ein vierstelliger Passcode angezeigt.

Klicken Sie auf „Weiter“, nachdem Sie Ihrem Chromecast-Gerät einen Spitznamen gegeben haben. Eine Liste der Orte, an denen sich Ihr Gerät befindet, wird Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellt. Dies wird in Zukunft bei der Identifizierung Ihres Geräts hilfreich sein. Sie können auch einen benutzerdefinierten Raum erstellen, indem Sie benutzerdefinierten Raum hinzufügen, einen Titel eingeben und „Weiter“ auswählen. Verknüpfen Sie Chromecast nach Abschluss mit Ihrem drahtlosen Netzwerk. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Smartphone oder Tablet mit dem selben Wi-Fi-Netzwerk wie Ihr Chromecast verbunden ist. Sie können mit dem Screenshot beginnen oder eine kurze Anleitung ausführen, nachdem Ihr Streaming-Gerät mit Ihrem WLAN verknüpft ist.

Jetzt können Sie die Filme auf Ihrem Fernsehbildschirm streamen. Wir hoffen, dass Ihnen die vollständige Schritt-für-Schritt-Anweisung gefällt und Sie in der Tat einen großartigen Job machen.

Was ist Chromecast ?

Chromecast ist ein Media-Streaming, mit dem Sie Informationen von Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet oder Laptop auf Ihren Fernseher projizieren können. Mit einem Knopfdruck können Sie Filme, Bilder oder Songs mit einer Funktion namens „Bidschirmübertragung“. Wenn Sie beispielsweise ein YouTube-Video auf Ihrem Smartphone anzeigen, können Sie die Darstellungsoption berühren, damit das Video auf Ihrem Fernsehbildschirm angezeigt wird. Anschließend können Sie die Lautstärke mit Ihrem Smartphone als TV-Fernbedienung wiedergeben, stoppen oder erhöhen. Sie können Ihr Telefon auch verwenden, um beispielsweise im Internet zu surfen oder Videospiele während des Screencastings abzuspielen. Sie können Chromecast verwenden, um Ihre Fotos zu vergrößern, komplexe Websites wie Facebook anzuzeigen und eine Präsentation von Ihrem Telefon aus zu halten.

Andere Merkmale

Google Slides auf Ihrem Fernseher:
Da Google Cast in Chrome integriert ist, kann jeder eine Vorlesung mit Chromecast anzeigen, wenn Sie Google Slides verwenden. Wählen Sie im Menü „Aktuell“ in der oberen rechten Ecke Ihrer Präsentation die Option „Aktuell“ auf einem anderen Bildschirm und wählen Sie dann Ihr Chromecast-Gerät.

Musik auf Ihren Fernseher werfen:
Verwenden Sie Ihr ausgezeichnetes Soundsystem, das an Ihren Fernseher angeschlossen ist, um Ihre Lieblingsmusik zu hören. Spotify, Pandora und Amazon Music sind nur einige der Musik-Streaming-Anbieter, die an die Chromecast übertragen werden können.

Chromecast-Gastmodus:
Wenn Sie eine Woche lang Hausbesucher oder eine Nacht lang Gäste haben, möchten Sie ihnen möglicherweise die Kontrolle über das geben, was sie streamen, ohne ihnen Zugang zu Ihrem WLAN zu gewähren. Schalten Sie den Gastmodus bei früheren Chromecasts ein. Schalten Sie den Gastmodus ein, indem Sie die Google Home-App öffnen, Ihr Chromecast auswählen, oben rechts auf das Einstellungs-Cog tippen, darauf scrollen und darauf tippen.

Google Fotos auf Ihrem Fernseher anzeigen:
Chromecast kann als zeitgenössischer Ersatz für Diashows der alten Schule verwendet werden. Es sind keine Projektoren erforderlich. Mit Google Photos können Sie jetzt Chromecast-Fotos von Ihrem Telefon, Tablet oder Computer auf Ihren Fernseher streamen. Um eine Verbindung herzustellen, suchen Sie das Cast-Symbol oben in der Google Photos-App und drücken Sie es.

Zusammenfassung

Kurz gesagt, dieses Tutorial ist ein Chromecast-App-Überblick, in der erläutert wird, wie Sie Chromecast herunterladen und Chromecast ordnungsgemäß verwenden. Wenn Sie eine 4K-Auflösung benötigen, war Chromecast immer der wichtigste Wert bei HD-Streaming-Videoplayern, und das hat sich mit dem Gerät der 3. Generation nicht geändert. Dies ist die kostengünstige und beste Methode, um jeden Fernseher in eine Smart-TV-Funktion zum Streamen von Netflix, Youtube, Amazon Video und einer Reihe anderer Dienste umzuwandeln.

Tech news, reviews, how-tos, who’s whos and more! 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Chromecast App

Rating:
5
(5)

From email and online file backup to headlines and weather information, Google makes your digital life more manageable. With the Chromecast, you can now also control your TV. The Chromecast Ultra and Chromecast with Google TV are the two versions of Google’s media-streaming gadget presently offered. The latter added a controller and an on-screen menu to Google’s dongle, giving it a desirable facelift. Due to the resilience of the device and the fact that it slots cosily into most TV set’s HDMI port, it’s highly like that you might still be using and old Chromecast device to cast. In some cases the device could be almost a decade old, given that the Chromecast has been available since 2013. But not to worry! We’ve created a comprehensive guide on how to download, install and get started with the Chromecast App regardless of device generation.

ADVERTISEMENT

Chromecast App
Price
Free (Compatible Apps)
Version
2.40.1.10
Category
Developer
Google Inc.
Source
Play Store, App Store, Chrome Browser
Rating
5
(5)

ADVERTISEMENT

Step 1: Download Google Home

When you begin trying to set up your Chromecast, ensure you have a suitable phone or tablet, HDMI-equipped television, and a stable Internet connection (important!). Once these items are checked off your list, follow the below guide, which will instruct you how to download the Google Cast (Chromecast) app and how to use the Google Cast app in no time. Our suggestion is to download and install the Google Home app on your phone since it’s the device you’re most likely to have easy access to whilst sitting on your sofa. If you have an Android smartphone, look for the app in the Google Play Store; if you have an iPhone or iPad, look for it in the Apple App Store (this may sound obvious but, since Google also operates the world’s largest mobile app store, a simple search for those of us not inclined towards technology has the potential to lead to some confusion). Both links are accessible above. If you’d rather not use your phone you can also access via your desktop in the Google Chrome Browser.

Plenty of today’s best smart TVs have this capability built-in. However, part of the Chromecast’s attractiveness is its versatility and simplicity of use; simply plug it in, connect to Wi-Fi, and you’ll be watching Netflix, Spotify, HBO Max, Hulu, as well as media from your phone or computer to your TV quicker than you can say ‘I’m not going outside today’.

Step 2: How to use Chromecast and Google Home

To use your Chromecast, first, connect it to your computer using the USB cord, and then connect it to an HDMI port on your television. If the HDMI port has an identifier beside it (for example ‘HDMI 1’), take note of it. After this step is completed, plug the USB cable’s opposite end to a USB port. To see the Chromecast welcome screen, power on your TV and push the on button (usually looks like a circle with a vertical line through it) on your remote until you see it. You’ll know you’re there when you see a “Set me up” message on the Television screen. If your normal terrestrial TV is playing it’s possible that either the Chromecast isn’t connected to a power source or that you may need to define the input to connect to (for example the ‘HDMI 1’ we wrote down earlier).

Follow the on-screen prompts after opening the Google Home App. To begin hit Get Started. Then, if you’ve not done so already, sign in to a Google account or create one. You’ll also be prompted to give Google Home permission to track your whereabouts. Then press the Get Started button. You may also click the human symbol in the bottom-right corner of your display if you do not see it, then select ‘Set up device’ from the drop-down menu.

Simply select New devices from the drop-down menu. Make a new home for yourself. You’ll have to choose a name and an email. Once you try to cast, the moniker will assist you to recognise your TV. The address can be left blank. Then sit back and wait for the app to find your device. Once your Chromecast is found, press ‘Next’. If you have more than one device, select the one you wish to configure and press ‘Next’. If your device does not appear, hit ‘Don’t see your device’.

Once your TV displays a code, you’ll need to take note of it and enter it into your smartphone or other device in order to confirm the connection. This code is usually four-digits and it done to prevent anyone (nosy neighbours) from connecting to your TV without permission.

Click ‘Continue’ after giving your Chromecast device a nickname or selecting from the listing of locations where your gadget is situated. This will aid in the identification of your device in the future or in the highly probable scenario when you decide to get a Chromecast for every screen in your house. You may also create a custom room by selecting ‘Add custom room’, entering a title, and selecting Next. To finish, link the Chromecast to your wireless network and ascertain that your smartphone or tablet is connected to the very same Wi-Fi network as your Chromecast. You may begin screencasting or go through a quick instruction after your streaming equipment is linked to your Wi-Fi.

Now you’re ready to start streaming the movies on your TV screen! We hope this guide has been of help.

 

What is a Chromecast?

A Chromecast is a media streaming that allows you to project information from your smartphone, tablet, or laptop onto your television. With the press of a button, you may “cast” films, images, or songs using a function called “screencasting.” If you’re viewing a YouTube video on your smartphone, for example, you may touch the cast option to have the video appear on your Television screen. Then you may replay, stop, or increase the volume using your smartphone as a TV remote. You may also use your phone to do things like surf the net or play video games while screencasting. A Chromecast is also capable of using enlarged photographs on your TV, peruse sites like Facebook or give a presentation from your phone.

 

Other Features

Google Slides on your television
Since Google Cast is incorporated into Chrome, anyone can display any lecture with Chromecast if you are using Google Slides. Choose ‘Present on another screen’ from the ‘Present’ menu in the top right corner of your presentation, and then choose your Chromecast device.

Cast Music to your TV
Why not use the excellent sound system connected to your TV to listen to your favourite music? Spotify, Pandora, and Amazon Music are just a few of the music-streaming providers that can be cast to the Chromecast.

Chromecast Guest Mode
If you have house visitors for a week or guests for a night, you may want to give them control over what they stream without allowing them access to your Wi-Fi. Switch on Guest Mode on earlier Chromecasts. Switch on Guest Mode by opening the Google Home app, selecting your Chromecast, tapping the settings cog in the upper right, scrolling down to it, and tapping it.

Google Photos to your TV
Chromecast may be used as a contemporary replacement for old-school slideshows; no projectors are required. Google Photos now enables Chromecast, allowing you to stream photos from your phone, tablet, or computer to your TV. To connect, locate the Cast icon at the top of the Google Photos app and press it.

 

Final Verdict

In a nutshell, we’ve provided a detailed tutorial of how to get setup with the Chromecast app and Chromecast, as well as provided a brief review that explains how to download the Chromecast app and how to use your Chromecast properly. Until you require a 4K resolution choice, Chromecast has always been the most significant value proposition in HD streaming video players, and that hasn’t altered with the 3rd Generation device. This is the bang for your buck if you’re looking to transform any TV into a smart TV capabale of streaming Netflix, Youtube, Amazon Video, and a slew of other services.

Tech news, reviews, how-tos, who’s whos and more! 

Subscribe to our newsletter